Most lives are spent waiting. Waiting for dreams to manifest, for trouble to end, and for life to be happy. Golden Zen reflects on the brillance of the NOW and the winks we receive from our Source to remind us we possess it all. Golden Zen is practical and mystical, instructive and reflective. You are my invited guest.

Humor for the Soul

Humor for the Soul – the Friday Fiasco Series

Enjoy a laugh, drink a latte, play with your kids, paint your flower pots or skip in fall flowers but whatever you do, don’t worry about what you can’t control.

 

1. I don’t suffer from insanity; I enjoy every minute of it.

2. I used to have a handle on life, but it broke.

3. You’re just jealous because the voices only talk to me (check out the voices for a laugh if you don’t mind some bad bird words!)

4. Out of my mind. Back in five minutes.

5.  Consciousness: That annoying time between naps.  

6. Ever stop to think, and forget to start again?

7. A journey of a thousand miles begins with a cash advance.

8. Being ‘over the hill’ is much better than being under it!

9.  Drink coffee now – you can sleep when you are dead.

10. I keep hitting the “escape” button but I am still here!

In appreciation for every reader,

and in the Grace of the Moment,

Harmony
 
 PS. Although they can go overboard sometimes, if you need some laughter to get past all the political tension these days, visit Jon Stewart and The Daily Show
 
 

 

Thank you to http://www.macsparky.com/2008/10/22/napping-101/ for the napping photo and to http://www.vagabondish.com/wp-content/uploads/desert-travel-walk.jpg for the travel shot. (unfortunately I lost the links for the other shots – #28 reason not to write posts at 12 am.)

 

 

 
 
 
 
 

 

Comments on: "Humor for the Soul" (19)

  1. A fun way to start a Friday morning — well, except for that first one above about men whining!! For some reason, I’m not seeing the humor in that one!

  2. John Stewart ROCKS!!!

    I wish he’d have run for President.

    With Stephen Colbert as his running mate! :-)

  3. davinahaisell said:

    Hi Harmony. “Being ‘over the hill’ is much better than being under it!” — This reminds me of a birthday card I gave my father when he turned 50. On the cover there was a lovely scenic picture of a road going up a hill with nothing else in sight. The words on the front said “If you can’t see yourself in this picture”… (open the card to continue) … “then you are over the hill.”

  4. Thanks, Harmony, that gave me a laugh. Which is what we all need much more of.

  5. This is one of my favourites:

    I live in my own little world
    But it’s okay, they know me here.

    • karenruth said:

      Hi Urban Panther……….I love that thought it gives me a feeling of warmth and also a good giggle

      kindest regards
      karenruth :O)

  6. Harmony,

    That’s usually me with my arm IV’d to the coffee pot in the morning! But heck…I don’t have stubble so its a little better! Thanks for the Friday Humor.

  7. goldenzen said:

    Giggles all around everyone!

    I am going to write an entire post on URBAN PANTHERS line above…LOVE IT.

    WENDI – maybe stubble in armpits????

    DAVINA – I don’t want to discuss the over the hill biz. You are getting a bit personal here.

    There are a few candidates for Pres that I can think of FRIAR- Jon Stewart, as you mentioned, Oprah – just think of the the O favorites decorating the White House, Johnny Depp – just cause I could see him a lot, …actually I will stop there. Yes Johnny. He will do just fine.

    LANCE- Oh stop whining! :-)))))))))

    BETH – Stay the course…almost there Beth! (you know what I am talking about!)

  8. Fun giggles! Thanks for sharing.

  9. Hi Harmony,
    ROFL. Thanks for that resounding laughter. Nothing like it.

    Happy weekend! :D

  10. Thanks for the Friday giggle, next time I see a happy go lucky homeless person talking to themselves, I’ll remember #1, they are enjoying that state of mind! :D

  11. Harmony – so you hear me whining…should I be scared?? Are you going to press a little harder with the pillow??? I’m leaving now…running…

  12. I love these Harmony. Have you heard of Ashleigh Brilliant? He has books called:

    “I feel much better now that I’ve lost all hope”;
    “I try to take it one day at a time but sometimes several days attack me at once”;
    “All I want is a warm bed, a kind word, and unlimited power.”

    Have a great weekend :-)

  13. goldenzen said:

    TOBEME – thanks! Humble bow
    AlEXYS – did you watch the parrot video?

    MIRUH – What if we really were content as is without change. Where would the advertising go? :-)

    LANCE – run baby run!!! :-)

    MARELISA – Thanks! Great bedtime reading!

    Wishing all readers abounding blessing!

  14. The coffee illustration gave me a good laugh.

  15. Hi Harmony – ha ha – love the guy asleep in the aeroplane thing. :-D

  16. soulintention said:

    I love this – wish I saw it earlier – it made my day – especially the coffee one – “You can sleep when you are dead” now true is that ——–

  17. People sometimes forget aughter is a teacher as much as the sources of humour which evoke it. Thanks for tickling our funny bone and prompting us to ask why we think certain things are funny. Why not beleive everything is?

  18. [...] via Humor for the Soul « GOLDEN ZEN. [...]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

