Most lives are spent waiting. Waiting for dreams to manifest, for trouble to end, and for life to be happy. Golden Zen reflects on the brillance of the NOW and the winks we receive from our Source to remind us we possess it all. Golden Zen is practical and mystical, instructive and reflective. You are my invited guest.

Wow!

The more I wander around the Big “B,” the more facinating it becomes.  There are a lot of great BLOGS out there, and I am “seeing” my thoughts in many other voices.

Years ago, it would have upset me to think someone else said what I wanted to say, and said it better than I could.  Now, (maybe it’s the age thing!) I enjoy knowing that I am thinking the cosmic thought of those living in awareness.  We may say it differently, but we are coming from the same source.

Speaking of source, I found a great spot to learn about different blogs that enhance a spiritual journey.  You may want to check it out: besides he writes some great content! 

I have not checked out the whole list yet, but I have found some great sites from his list and I’m sure I will refer to them in the future.

Lastly, I am aware that at the moment, I may not be writing to anyone in particular but myself.  Yet, I know I am writing to you.  Thank you for searching out my early blogs and know you are always at home.

In the Grace of the Moment,

Harmony

Here is the link:

http://secretoflife.typepad.com/the_secret_of_life/links-spirituality-selfde.html

 

 

Comments on: "Connecting In the Blogosphere" (8)

  1. Thanks for the great link. I will link to this post (as you desrve the credit for sharing) for anyone who visits my blog. (I’m new to blogging, but i’m really beginning to like this ‘tag surfer’ thing).

  2. […] connecting-in-the-blogsphere […]

  3. Howdy – I’m something less than super-spiritual. If you’re okay with Arkay, though, you’re okay with me. May your blog bring you all the satisfaction and friendship mine has brought me (and then some.)

    Best wishes …

  4. Hi Harmony – Thanks for linking to me. I’m delighted you’re finding my list useful. And that’s really just the tip of the iceberg. There are many other similar blogs out there. When I started up, about eighteen months ago, there did not seem to be many spirituality blogs around, but they quickly began to appear and there seem to be more of them all the time. A sign of the times, I think. Good luck with yours!

  5. Thank you to my wonderful guests for your well wishes. I know you know how great it felt to get my first comments! Enjoying every moment of it!
    Harmony

  6. Helpful, healthful, healing…these are the best things about visiting and commenting on sites/posts you like around the blog world. Seeing/reading that other’s feel/sense/experince the way one does brings us all closer together as humans (taking nothing away from the special individualness we all have within ourselves – thanks to bottlecappie for that one).

    As for comments, commenting and linking – what I have learned so far is: courtesy is #1!. If someone comments on your blog, the simple kindness of doing so deservers a response, if only the two words: ‘Thank-you’, or more, as you have done in comment 5 here. People always come back to see what has been said in response to what they said (back me up on this one guys!). I figure you will find yourself going back to where you commented often (if you haven’t already 😉 ). Just be careful to NOT expect everyone to respond everytime – otherwise no-one would ever get anything done in their lives 😉 !

    Private comments can be made via e-mail directly to the person who commented (this is sort of a safety valve for deterring bad/mean bloggers/commentors – as well as a way to express things you feel safe doing, but wouldn’t want public). Realize this is, in a way, an ‘invasion of privacy’, unless you know the person you’re emailing, so remember to treat it as such).

    As for linking, the person/blog/site you link to will be notified of such a link. It is usually considered a good thing if someone links to your blog, or a post you made, but the option to exclude the link always exists as well. Make sure you really want to link to an entire blog, or just the single post you read, as what you link to will reflect as ‘your views’ to others (thanks Prester John for giving a living example here 🙂 ).

    That’s about it from me, anyone else have anything to add?

  7. goldenzen said:

    Very helpful Arkay. Thank you! Hope to see you around more often. 🙂 And any other comments are welcome.
    Harmony

  8. I also enjoy Secret Simon’s blog. As you add hyperlinks to your posts, you are encouraging your readers to expand themselves in new ways. That is a wonderful thing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

