Most lives are spent waiting. Waiting for dreams to manifest, for trouble to end, and for life to be happy. Golden Zen reflects on the brillance of the NOW and the winks we receive from our Source to remind us we possess it all. Golden Zen is practical and mystical, instructive and reflective. You are my invited guest.

Golden Zen Begins

I could have waited another 10 years.

But the time to write is now. In fact, the time to live my best life is “now”.

Golden Zen is about the exquisite breath of each moment and how to find it;
how to feel the sensation of being alive and how to be happy without one thing changing, except for you.

I am only a student of the moment, and and a novice at my practice, but I have leaned in this direction for over 30 years. A slow learner, I have relinquished myself to the pleasure of learning. This is after all, a “practice,” and my aim is to awaken, not once, but as a moment by moment event.

It is my intention to create a space for the right people at the right time in your life. Those meant to find me here, will do so. I invite you to stay as long as you like. Your comments are welcome.

Harmony

Comments on: "Golden Zen Begins" (3)

  1. It makes sense to evolve to where you refrain from criticizing or judging anyone, including yourself. You are on a journey to learn, to open your mind and the fact you have embarked and grow increasingly aware is what matters.

  2. Yes! What an adventure that journey becomes.
    Harmony

  3. observa1 said:

    Hello Harmony,

    I wonder if we ever stop learning–maybe only if we choose to. I am another non traditional age blogger, who also loves to learn. Although it wasn’t my original intent, I ended up with two blogs, one is about blogging, by the name of http://bloggingwithoutablog.com

    It’s on that blog I started a series named “New Blog Of the Week” (NBOTW) where I showcase blogs under 4 months old. I found you in Hunter’s comment section, and am highlighting your blog starting tomorrow (4/29-for a one week period). I will write a post introducing you and your blog. It’s my way of paying it forward–trying to help new bloggers “get found”.

    Although the community at my blog isn’t huge, it’s a great group of bloggers who all enjoy helping each other (Hunter is a regular too). We visit each other and share in each others successes.

    There is no “catch” to being NBOTW. If you have a chance, drop in, say hello and you’ll see your blog’s name in the top of the sidebar.

    Meanwhile, as with all of my NBOTWs, I will be following you in my reader. In a year or so, I may do a “where are they now series”. I’m thinking that could be a fun project.

    If you have any questions, please feel free to email me.

    See you in blogosphere!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

